Decades AB – 1920's Spread 1

I am involved in a Decades Altered Book project, where each of the participants has picked a decade to be depicted in their book. These are the two spreads I have done for Maz’s 1920’s book – the first is Rhapsody in Blue – George Gershwin – one of my favourite pieces of music. I downloaded the sheetmusic from the net and proceeded to rip it up and collage the pieces in the book, then painted over that in various shades of blue, lastly adding the faux art deco design in pen and ink.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Decades AB – 1920's Spread 1

  1. artfulzebra says:

    Ooh, ooh, I adore it! I can’t wait for my book to come home to me! ;-D Thank you for doing something so totally gorgeous for little ol’ me, Jill!M x

  2. Kari says:

    Oh, that is lovely! What a clever idea and the end result is superb.Kx

Leave a Reply

