Spread for Jacqueline's Crazy Book of Dreams

This is for the Crazy rr (over the top) with ABEurope. I was stuck on this for ages as Jacqueline had asked that we each do a spread of a dream that was very special to us. I was thinking of dreams as in sleeping and just couldn’t come up with anything, then I saw the quote, which is by Van Gogh and it all fell into place as the major “dream” in my life has been to paint/create. I really like this piece although it feels more like a sketch to me, but I think I may develop it into a larger piece. Anyhow I am pleased with my interpretation of the theme.
What a creative weekend this has been !

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spread for Jacqueline's Crazy Book of Dreams

  1. artfulzebra says:

    This is a lovely piece, Jill, love the colours especially the eye. 😉 Well done you on all your creativity this weekend!M x

  2. Kari says:

    MMmmmm, this is LUSH! I am so glad you are getting as much as I do out of this lovely dream. Keep on painting (and dreaming!).Oh, and the hat in the previous post is super – I can just imagine Anke wearing it while making something and snipping bits of fibres off as she goes, LOL!Kari x

  3. Jill says:

    Think I will insist on at least seeing a picture of Anke in it lol!

Leave a Reply

