Latest EDB spread

Theme: Angel; Colour/s: Purple and Gold.
This one is for Skippy’s book. I really wasn’t
keen on the theme for this but as it happens
I enjoyed myself.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Latest EDB spread

  1. artfulzebra says:

    Ooh, I say, I’m liking this alot, Jill! Tell me how you did it pretty please?M x

  2. Jill says:

    lol thanks Maz. Firstly I found an angel :O) – used photoshop and took out all the colour, replaced with colour I wanted, printed, took out the colour again and replaced with more purple – first background was too blue, so put in more red..printed again (all in all I layered and printed about 4 times. Meanwhile I had stuck 6 or so large playing cards together to make a base and coated them in *gold* . Once happy with the picture I then painted over that with the requisite purples and gold, trying to pick out the shadows etc to give it some lift. Stuck the pic on the cards. The background paper that Skips provided was gold and very light in weight, so I had to strengthen that with card then rollered purple paints onto it, covered that with acrylic gel medium, then covered that with gold paint, kind of smeared on. Stuck the whole lot together et voila! :O)

  3. Sarah says:

    Its absolutely gorgeous!

  4. Kari says:

    This is beautiful, Jill, and I am so glad you told us how you made it!kari x

Leave a Reply

