View from my Window


Since it is another glorious day I thought I would share the view from my window. Not bad for the centre of Brixton eh!

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the β€˜inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to View from my Window

  1. Kari says:

    Oooh, that is a lovely view, I thought it would be all buildings and things around you. Is it a good place to go outside and sit?Kari x

  2. Jill says:

    Yes it is, I often sit outside my flat and read. I don’t go sit on the grass as, as you can see, the flats surround it lol – not exactly private, but it is just so fabulous to wake up in the morning and look out on that. I often, in the summer, take my morning cuppa out and sit and sip and wake up to the morning – it’s lovely.

  3. artfulzebra says:

    Ooh, I love seeing folk’s views from their windows! Looks lovely and peaceful. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing.Maz x

  4. Sandra says:

    What a lovely place to spend a nice summer evening – and morning coffee πŸ™‚

  5. Storageheater says:

    Wow! An actual piece of greenery that doesn’t have some unnecessary sculpture in it! I have to say, my first thought WAS ‘ooh, that’s the perfect frame for something’ and then the rest of me screamed ‘NO! It’s perfect as it is. Stop that.’ Hehehe.

  6. Jill says:

    Ha! you should live here Stoey…they don’t even like us sitting on it let alone putting a sculpture on it…oooh I have been soooo tempted!

Leave a Reply

