Susan's Past Lives Journal – my contribution



The idea for this Journal was that Dolly could not remember her past lives. It was up to us, the contributors, to each devise and tell her about one past life each. I chose for her to have been part of the Tuatha dé Danaan and therefore the pocket has designs appropriate to that painted upon it. The story-teller doll is The Cailleach who told Dolly all about her past. Included in the pocket were the story written by my good self, the doll, a song and two “celtic” knotwork prints that I had done.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Susan's Past Lives Journal – my contribution

  1. Linda says:

    Ooh one of my favourite tales! Lovely work, Jill, the ideas you are getting are superb.hugs, Linda.

  2. Jill says:

    Thankyou Linda.I really like the doll a lot lol, so am going to make one for myself 😀

  3. Kari says:

    I love the whole idea behind these works – and of course, the art is beautiful.Keep em comin’Kx

Leave a Reply

