Spread for Lynne's EDB – sunbleached colours/seaside

Hmm, the scan of this has shown it to be a lot more purple than it actually is – there is a lot more blue in it and it is much paler than it appears. I hand-dyed the fabric, then discharged the same. Once dry, I stitched it as you see…t’was supposed to give the impression of sea/sky.
Yay for abstract 🙂

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spread for Lynne's EDB – sunbleached colours/seaside

  1. artfulzebra says:

    Ooooh, I love it, Jill! Definitely says sea and sky to me! ;o) Fabulous work!Maz x

  2. Alis says:

    Oh it is gorgeous Jill.Hugs, Alis

  3. lalheg says:

    sighing at its loveliness

  4. Jill says:

    oooh thanks all…it does work then lol..I really wasn’t sure.

  5. Kari says:

    oooh, it is lovely I want one just like that in my EDB, too!Kari x

Leave a Reply

