September Challenge on AlteredArtEurope

The challenge was to create a paper doll for a partner, in my case Shakti, to show a part/side of ourselves that people might not know. I found it quite hard to think in specifics and ended up with with this lovely – my Fire Self – I meant it to show the firey side of my nature, my temper – hence the head being held apart from the body – losing my head literally lol – but I think she also shows my protective nature and, in essence, where my energy comes from – hence the spiral at the base chakra. It was a little like the soul collage process – I made and discarded several incarnations until I felt satisfied and this one felt just right 🙂

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to September Challenge on AlteredArtEurope

  1. shawa_strong_wind says:

    A wonderful Kali image! And it comes my way! Wow!Hugs,Shakti.:-)

  2. Jill says:

    Ha! thought you would understand her 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    She’s gorgeous, Jill, and she certainly shows all the things you say she does. Susan

  4. Linda says:

    Love her! And I can empathise with the fiery side ;0hugs, Linda.

  5. artfulzebra says:

    Very strong work, Jill. Loevly! :o)Maz x

  6. Alis says:

    Beautiful doll Jill. Hugs, Alis

  7. Kari says:

    oOOh, she is fabby – love the way she is holding her head – and the fiery colours!Shakti is a very lucky lady.Kari x

Leave a Reply

