Spread for Linda's Quotes AB

Linda’s theme for her book is Castles In The Air – which to me translates as dreams.
I found this quote I can’t remember where but it felt just right.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spread for Linda's Quotes AB

  1. Linda says:

    Ooh brilliant!!!! Great text, superb picture! Love it!!! Thank you :>(and yes, dreams + unattainable aspirations was what I had in mind!!!).

  2. Jill says:

    Glad you like it – am way ahead of myself I see – just checked the database and it’s not due out til 29th Sept lol – thought it was end of this week -ooh well it’s ready

  3. Jill says:

    good grief – can’t delete my last comment sadly 😦 – we are in Oct not Sept and it is due the end of this week – shows the state of my head right now!

  4. Kari says:

    Oh, fabulous theme and piece, Jill. Love it. Funnily enough in another group, this very title is heading my way soon, by a different instigator and I was thinking of “impossible dreams” as my interpretation. Quite looking forward to it. Especially as I can see how lovely it could be….

  5. artfulzebra says:

    Your figure drawing is so cool, Jill! I can’t draw people for toffee! Great spread! The men are singing Impossible Dream in the show, perhaps some of the lyrics would be a useful starting point for a piece of artwork, Kari?Maz x

Leave a Reply

