Literatura Infantil – The Water Babies

This is a new AB rr on Alternative-UK which, as the title states, is about using books we liked in our childhood. I chose the Water Babies because I remember loving the illustrations – didn’t remember too much about the story, apart from MrsDoAsYouWouldBeDoneBy and the fact that Tom was a chimney sweep turned water baby. Anyhow was a lovely wander down memory lane. The cover is to the left, Sign-in page and my spread are below:

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the β€˜inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Literatura Infantil – The Water Babies

  1. kari says:

    I love the fishy sign in page and the overall purply/blue colour scheme you have got going there. Wish we were in the same team so I could see it in real life :-(HugsKarix http://www.inkytinker.typepad.com

  2. Jill says:

    Well you can always do a spread at the end πŸ™‚

  3. Linda says:

    These pages are delightful, Jill, I adore your use of colour and fabrics. If there are any spare pages after the round robin & Kari, I’d like to have a go too πŸ˜‰

  4. Jill says:

    Thankyou Linda and I would love you to work in it πŸ˜€

  5. Alis says:

    Wonderful pages. Love the textures.Hugs, Alis

Leave a Reply

