Kilt Pin


This was a swap hosted on ANUK – to alter a kilt pin. This is totally outside of my normal remit and experience – I found it incredibly fiddly and discovered that I knew more expletives than even I thought possible ;)! However, I am reasonably happy with the result.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kilt Pin

  1. lalheg says:

    Oh that is delicious

  2. artfulzebra says:

    Delicious indeed! I’m with you on the swearing front, just ask Skippy how much I swore the other night at art group while trying to making one of my swap pins!!Maz x

  3. Kari says:

    It is lovely Jill and well worth every swear word!Hugs,Kari x

  4. Alis says:

    How gorgeous is that?! Well worth all the effort Jill.Hugs, Alis

  5. primdollie says:

    Oh my even with all the swearing this is quite lovely i must say!!! sometimes it takes a bit of those new words we make up when we do stuff like this!! I’m a beader and trust me a lot goes on at times esp when you have wire wrapped that blasted earring like for the 5th time it is time for a break and a glass of wine!!!!!!! so your efforts have really paid off!!! Hugs Linda

  6. Linda says:

    Jill I adore this! I confess that I wasn’t brave enough to attempt this swap so can well appreciate the swear words, lol.Beautiful work.

Leave a Reply

