An altered egg……

for a swap on ANUK, hosted by Kari. This started life as a polystyrene egg which can now double as a Christmas tree bauble methinks ;o).

I had fun doing this – I wrapped the egg in thread first (inspired by a link from Kari, the name of which escapes me) before beading it.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An altered egg……

  1. Elizabeth says:

    This is wonderful, Jill. You are very talented.

  2. Jill says:

    Thankyou Elizabeth x

  3. Kari says:

    Aaaah, so that is a bit of Temari. I have used beads on mine,but instead of sewing them on I pinned them on all over. Well, not all over, in parts.Anyway, I love what you have done and yes, they will make great Christmas tree decs too! A reminder in the depths of winter of spring to come.Hugs,kari x

Leave a Reply

