Journey/Map



This is a piece I started actually some years ago. It has been standing in my room looking at me and I at it. I was talking recently with a friend about the Identity project I am doing in collaboration with Claire – http://www.essentially-us.blogspot.com – in particular about the mapping I am doing and she pointed out to me that that was exactly what I had intended this piece to be when I started it – an abstract of the journey/paths through life. I looked through the notes etc that I had made at the time and found that I had intentionally made the circle in the middle within which I wanted to put symbols/fragments/whatever I decided would define who I am now. Having rediscovered it, as it were, I am now working on it again with renewed enthusiasm and a sense of it going somewhere.
The centre, of course will remain blank for the time-being, but I now feel that the work I am doing with Claire will lead to my knowing what it is I want to fill it with.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Journey/Map

  1. Sapphire Dakini says:

    This is really an interesting piece. Can’t wait to see it finished. Love the colors.

  2. Alis says:

    It is looking beautiful Jill. I love the work you have done so far. It will be so interesting to see it develop.

  3. Linda D. says:

    Jill, I too love this piece and will be interested to see where it goes from here.I have just been and caught up with essentially-us. Amazing project. I have left a comment after the last entry.wishing you all the best,Linda.

  4. Jill says:

    Thankyou all for your supportive comments, means a lot :o)Jill

  5. artfulzebra says:

    I remember seeing this piece when I visited last summer, it’s gorgeous and I’m so pleased you have returned to it. I’m really looking forward to seeing how it progresses. ;o)maz x

  6. Jill says:

    Thankyou Maz :oD

  7. daydreamstudios says:

    Looks like a tremendous ammount of work. I’m sure it will be gorgeous when you are finished. Can’t wait!Karla

  8. zinkibaru says:

    Such beautiful colours and textures here. I’m glad you’ve brought it out of retirement, so to speak, and look forward to seeing what you do with it next

Leave a Reply

