Art Doll


Not the best picture in the world granted…it was difficult to not get light bouncing off the beads.
This is constructed from galvanised wire and beads..simple as. The central beads are pearly, all the others are glass hence the bouncing light. Again this was an experiment, when I woke up this morning I could see what I wanted to do in my mind’s eye and I am pleased with the outcome :o).
Ooops almost forgot to say that this was made for a swap on ANUK.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Art Doll

  1. Linda D. says:

    Oh this is delightful! And unusual. Love it. Must get down to doing my doll for this swap now!!!!hugs, Linda.

  2. Kari says:

    This is amazing, Jill, not what I expected you to do at all, mind you no idea what I expected. Please tell us how you did it!Hugs, Kari x

  3. zinkibaru says:

    This is so unusual and beautiful. I bet you could sell these with no trouble

  4. Ulla says:

    The simplicity and the deepness in your works make me feel the art can help explaining or give answers in a the complex world.Ulla

  5. artfulzebra says:

    It’s delightful and is all mine! :o) Yay for swapping! I think the art dolls in this swap are all very diverse, how fabulous. :o)Thanks, Jill, I love it!Maz x

Leave a Reply

