Lunar Consciousness


Collage/acrylic painting on canvas board. I am enjoying “playing” with this technique. There may be a couple more :o).

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lunar Consciousness

  1. Linda D. says:

    Lovely work, Jill. Beautiful design and so cleverly done. I’m looking forward to seeing more ;>Linda x

  2. Becky Vigor says:

    This is beautiful. How did you do the background?

  3. Jill says:

    Thank you Linda and Becky.The background is done by first selecting what colour I want to use..in this case it was black/white/grey – tearing up pieces from magazines etc – I have found the heavy-duty glossy variety work well and can take quite a lot of punishment – tearing them into small pieces and sticking down, overlapping etc – some “lines” all different pieces, some all the same, then once dried, sanding down – I have found using a block rather than sandpaper works for me – and because I am working this on canvas board the texture of the board also gives feel to it. I vary how much I sand to give variety of colour/texture. Then you can either leave it as it is, or, as in all the pieces I have done so far, give it a wash – I have used watercolour, acrylic and gouache – all work fine. Leave to dry for ages and that’s it really.My thanks to friend Shakti for introducing me to this technique :o). Thanks to you too Becky, makes me realise it would be helpful to share how I have done a piece :o).

Leave a Reply

