Crazy Quilt



At last I have completed this quilt – it is backed and ready to hang hooray! It is machine pieced, all offcuts and pieces from hand-painted batiks of mine which I then hand-quilted lightly – I was restrained in the quilting as I know what I am like – it would never have been finished! So here it is, the finished article plus detail :o).

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Crazy Quilt

  1. Alis says:

    Oh Jill it is wonderful and I love the colours.

  2. manonf says:

    wow! This is beautiful!You must have spent hours on this!Great work! 🙂

  3. Jill says:

    Thank you both :o)

  4. Linda D. says:

    Fantastic! Gorgeous colours and details. Well done!!!

  5. daydreamstudios says:

    That is so pretty! What a vivid display of color. It all goes so well together.Karla

  6. Becky Vigor says:

    Wow that must have taken you forever! I love the colours and it’s great to have the detailed close-up to savour. I would love to see more detail photos to fully appreciate the quilt. I think you could do a lot of lovely things in photoshop with such photos too.

  7. Fran says:

    To make a thing of joy must make you feel so very good. Thank you for sharing, Fran

  8. Sandra Evertson says:

    This is Fabulous!Sandra Evertson

  9. artfulzebra says:

    Ooh, that’s just delicious, Jill! I love crazy patchwork! Well done on completing another UFO! :oDmaz x

  10. Elizabeth says:

    This is amazing, Jill

  11. maria says:

    Wow its stunning

Leave a Reply

