Leave a trail

Number four in the series, this one was made specifically for a dear friend for her birthday.  The quote I know is a favourite of hers and reads: “Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail”.  This is very apt for her, she is definitely walking her own talk.  The colouration was also done with her likes in mind.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Collage, Mixed-Media, painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Leave a trail

  1. woodnymph says:

    Your paintings are lovely, Jill. Such an intelligent use of color. I especially love ‘Leave a Trail’. The figure appears to be stepping out of the picture. Good work.

    Vi

  2. gailkav says:

    Beautiful! I love the colour. What an excellent composition,

  3. cronelogical says:

    These collages are so full of delightful imagery–poems on paper. Fran

  4. Lori says:

    Collage work is also a favorite of mine. I agree with Gail: the colors are sumptuous.

  5. Maz says:

    Oh, I’ve been so out of touch with the blogs of my friends and am touched to read what you said about me “walking my own talk”. ;o) I love my collage, I see it everyday and when I do I think of you, my lovely friend. ;o) better go before I descend into true mush! LOL

    Maz x

  6. pearlz says:

    i enjoy photographing pathways – this really appealed to me.

Leave a Reply

