Mark making with stitch

I have been wanting to give myself time to experiment/play using stitch as a mark-maker and have been doodling with thread over the past few days. This is the first result:

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Textiles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Mark making with stitch

  1. shewolfy728 says:

    I love the vibrant colors and the bold pattern!

  2. Lori says:

    I really like the organic feel to this: the swirls and choice of colors. Beautiful.

  3. willingness says:

    This is wonderful. You are onto something. I am doing my own meandering with the thread thing. I’ll show mine soon too. Just too much like hard work to bring it to the front lines for people to see. But I heartily support your thread doodles! Keep going!

    Steph

  4. woodnymph says:

    I love the design, Jill, and the colours. They play off each other so well, giving the whole an almost three dimensional look.

    Vi

  5. Heather Blakey says:

    It is the vibrance of the colours that catches my eye Jill. It will be wonderful to watch as this takes shape.

  6. Kerry says:

    This is so serene & inviting, Jill!

  7. espirit07 says:

    Love the vibrancy of color and design that combines texture and rhythm. Quite striking!

  8. imogen88 says:

    Really lovely, Jill, beautiful colour and texture.

  9. Claire says:

    Lovely piece Jill, I now see what you mean by doodling with stitch.

    Claire x

  10. who knew that doodles could be so inspirational – this is lovely

  11. Becky says:

    Wow, that’s some doodling! I love it.

  12. Linda D. says:

    This is beautiful, peaceful and so colourful. Never thought of doodling with stitch – love the idea and the piece.

Leave a Reply

