Fabric sectional

Moving on from the last post I decided to use the same sort of techniques on fabric, replacing paper collage pieces with fabric scraps to make up the background – just for fun and experimentation.  This is the first section I have embellished with stitch – I have a sneaking suspicion that I shall return to work more on this piece.  I have ended up with 16 postcard size pieces ………. I may be gone a while ;).

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Art Journals, Collage, Mixed-Media, painting, Textiles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fabric sectional

  1. paintinglady says:

    Oooh, this is lovely, reminds me of the birthday postcards we did last year.

    That shot of pink is just scrummy.

    Thanks for adding my new blog, I have changed your link too (after a fair bit of nail-biting!).

    Hugs,
    Kari x

  2. woodnymph says:

    Beautiful. Lovely colors and design.

    Vi

  3. Carmen says:

    Your work is beautiful!

    xo,

    Carmen

  4. pearlz says:

    (: that’s really cool!

  5. Claire says:

    I love the way you’ve extended the initial idea, I may have to snaffle this idea to put some of my stitch samples together into a book format.

    Claire xx

  6. Linda D. says:

    Mmm. Delicious work. I do love your textile work, keep it up 🙂

    Linda x

  7. Marci says:

    Jill – this is yummy. I love the colors and the textures. Can’t wait to see more of it after you add more stitching and beads.

  8. jodhiay says:

    I’m with everyone else who posted a comment: I love the colors and the textures. You’re inspiring me…

Leave a Reply

