SJJ – Pot pourri collage

The above is the name given to the technique for these spreads by Sarah.  On each of three days we were given a list of various things to do on our pages.  We were then to cut up each of these lists and pick at random the order in which we would work them on a particular day and spread.  I have enjoyed working/playing this way and I now realise that I can use these techniques for work that I have wanted to do for a long time but was reluctant to do in an in-your-face downright obvious way.  Now that I am getting to grips with the layering techniques I feel I can embark on the personal projects that have been gathering much dust in my mind.

Days 16, 17 and 18:

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Art Journals, Mixed-Media, Soul Journey Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to SJJ – Pot pourri collage

  1. woodnymph says:

    Keep up the good work, Jill. You are really doing Your pages are demanding attention.

    Vi

  2. Anita Marie says:

    This isn’t messy…that beast I carry around with pages falling out of it ..that’s messy.

    This is a wonder to look at.

    a.m.

  3. Kerry says:

    all these sets are remarkable – and so different! Really like the results. I bet this method tricks your subconscious into releasing its secrets/treasures

  4. Linda says:

    Hi Jill
    I’m a bit confused about your blogs. I left comments for you, but not here – they were on Soul Food Arts at the Soul food Cafe where I found the same pages. Which blog is yours and where should I leave comments in future?
    I love these 6 pages by the way, so full of life. The last one is particularly stunning.
    Linda

  5. porchsitter says:

    I really like your pages, especially the silhouette with the red/orange coloring. I haven’t gotten to this part yet, just going to begin my house pages today or tomorrow. I’ve wanted to learn layering for ages, too. Great fun!

  6. amazonratz says:

    These are really spectacular! karen

  7. Samm says:

    hey these are fabulous Jill. I’m behind on mine now…. xo

  8. Seth says:

    Love the movement and freedom in these pages! Fantastic! Thanks, also, for the comment on my blog. Very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

