September Quiltie

This month’s theme was no theme so I decided to do another stitched doodle.  I am beginning to get my head around the concept of these and that traditional quilting per se is not necessary.  I am pleased with the result and  hope the recipient likes it.    I do seem to have a lot of recurring shapes and symbols in my work!

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Quilties, Textiles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to September Quiltie

  1. Beth says:

    This is beautiful, Jill. I love the idea of “stitched doodles.”

  2. porchsitter says:

    Delightful way to doodle!

  3. Samm says:

    ooo this is lovely Jill. I like your colours…. especially the turqoise blue. Delish! What a lucky recipient!
    xo

  4. kvwordsmith says:

    nice vibrant colors & great creative spirals! The green buds/leaves are so fresh!

  5. Fran says:

    I like the winding together of shapes. Fran

  6. kate says:

    stitched doodles – that’s a good one – i love this idea and i’m sure the recipient will be thrilled with your lovely colourful stitches

  7. foreverplayful says:

    Hi, Jill,
    Maybe this is a naive question: Do you stitch on the sewing machine?
    And: Do you draw the design first?
    Joos

  8. Alis says:

    This is fantastic Jill. I love the colours and the way they lock together. Beautiful quiltie. It will be loved I am certain of that.

  9. paintinglady says:

    Oooh, scrummy colours! And a lovely sensual feel to those swirls and curly shapes.

    Beautiful quiltie!

    Kx

  10. Karla says:

    I like it! Does that count? 🙂

    Karla

  11. Lubna says:

    Jill this quiltie is really lovely. Those shapes give it a wonderful movement and I love the colours! 🙂

Leave a Reply

