Loving the day

Some days I wake up and just feel so happy to live where I do:

autumn-5 Outside my front door the early morning mist is clearing.

carpet-1 The carpet beneath my feet out back.

autumn-4

autumn-3

A couple of overnight visitors have been busy.

night-view-2 Glorious sunset.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the โ€˜innerโ€™ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Loving the day

  1. imogen88 says:

    How lovely! It is like that, the simple pleasures of life feel good.

  2. Anita Marie says:

    Days like that are great…finding a way to express that?
    Priceless.

  3. sylviak37 says:

    Hi Jill,
    We have such similar sensibilities and see our world every day with joy in the light and textures. It is wonderful to see your pictures and place where you find inspiration.
    I also have a Blog called:
    http://homeinspirations.blogspot.com/index.html

    It is dedicated to photos taken around my yard and area.
    It is so wonderful to just be able to appreciate what we see daily.

  4. woodnymph says:

    Starting the day and loving where you are…now that is something special. Love the pictures, especially the spider art.

    Vi

  5. cheshire7 says:

    Yes! The spider web photos are very interesting. Especially the first one. I’ve noticed a few around my house but didn’t think they’d photograph well. I should change my mind about that!
    I love seeing photographs from other soufood members about what they are doing, where they live, etc. Words are nice, but sometimes images are better.
    Thanks for sharing.

  6. shewolfy728 says:

    This is indeed lovely, Jill. It’s wonderful that you feel that way and shared these images with us so that we could enjoy it, too.

  7. steph says:

    These are fabulous photographs, Jill. You are indeed very lucky. Those feeling it in every part of oneself got-what-want moments are gold, baby, just gold. I’ve had them, and I look forward to someday again waking up being grateful to be where I am. The crackheads and prostitutes in the alley I see out my back window and the dumpster and garbage bins on the front lawns across the street I see out my front window are the realities today that are setting the scene for my future golden glad-to-be-where-I-am moments. And I’ll probably be thinking of you. *smile* Thanks for sharing.

    Steph

  8. These are just lovely Jill. A gratitude post like this is really lovely. Thanks so much for sharing such beauty.

  9. It’s good to take stock in all the wonderful things in our everyday life sometimes, huh? Gorgeous sunset!
    Peace & Love,
    ~Barb~

  10. Anita Marie says:

    Of course, when you want something lovely in I don’t know…crushed Velvet- you know where to go…right?
    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. Joos says:

    Yes, Jill, all we need is right here.
    I can feel it.

    Thank you for showing us the beauty, the grace, of nature.

  12. Shakti says:

    Wow.
    *sigh*
    …And in the middle of London too?

  13. Shakti says:

    …How do I look all in black ???? Hahaha
    Donยดt know what happens to my avatar…
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Becky says:

    What amazing cobwebs! I am here briefly to say thank you for your comment on my blog, which really struck a chord with me. I must find out more about soul food cafe. I have my Dad here atm so can’t stay online too long, but I’ll be back to have a longer look at what you’ve been up to recently.

  15. Karla says:

    Lovely photos. Nice capture on the webs. They are hard to get sometimes!
    K

  16. Linda D. says:

    Mmm, I’m quite jealous of that lovely tree and outlook!!! Wonderful photos, you’ve really captured the spirit of that morning. And yes, it’s those little things in life that can bring such pleasure – my philosophy too ๐Ÿ™‚
    hugs, Linda D. x

  17. Anne Gaal says:

    Gorgeous pictures! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Anne Gaal says:

    FABULOUS pictures! Wishing you and yours a happy and prosperous New Year! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

