Wild Mother emerges – Day 1

wild-mother-emerges-day-1I let the cloth lead me and as I have said in my journal notes on the Page “Process” I could see a face in the centre of the cloth, so I went with it.  I began to stitch the face of the Baba Yaga who is residing there.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Baba Yaga/Wild Mother, Cloth, Embroidery. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wild Mother emerges – Day 1

  1. Lori says:

    It is amazing how our minds ungoing the process of matrixing and extracts images in common objects….. or perhaps there really is an entity reaching out to you….. maybe it’s one in the same…

    You could parlay this into a post for the Vulcania. This looks just like she is reaching out from the deep dark ocean.

  2. woodnymph says:

    I so envy people who can work with their hands like this. I am a complete flub when it comes to hand crafts with cloth or yarn.

  3. Heather Martin says:

    I love Baba Yaga’s mature face – she looks very wise and strong, yet kind. Dina is beautiful – if I wasn’t so old I’d love to take a ride on her back. It’s a long way down if you fall off, and seventy year old bones don’t heal as fast as younger ones!

Leave a Reply

