Mnemosyne grows

It has been a slow week or so energy-wise etc, but still the Stream grows:

stream41

stream-4-close1

Source/from the well:

source-waterfall-21

There is stitching to do around the stream, between the layers of fabric and the edges essentially.  Once this is done I think Dina may come next – there is such a strong connection in Goddess lore between water and horses – and so it all comes together, slowly, ever so slowly.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Mnemosyne and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Mnemosyne grows

  1. OHHHHH so BEAUTIFUL, Jill!!! You know you’re one of my very favourite artists. You so truly inspire me. I have been blocked before I really began with my own fabric art. Too impatient with my creativity. Everything everyone else does seems so much more beautiful than my too, too timid visions. But I look at your work and am inspired, delighted instead of intimidated. Your work charms and warms. This is a good thing. A talent. An encouragement. Keep going!

    Is this by-hand stitching? I’m afraid of my machine. That is a slight problem. LOL But I really am!

    steph

  2. Alis Clair says:

    Slowly or not it is looking great. Your stream is very inviting.

  3. senua says:

    ohhh, i want closeups. i’m a fanatic fabric collector & sometimes fabric artist. most of my pieces until now have been functional and i have forgotten to take pictures of them (i know, bad). but i am loving the progression of this piece.

  4. celticsea says:

    I’ll be anxious to see the finished product. It looks beautiful so far!

  5. Lori says:

    These colors sizzzzzzzzzllllle!!!!!

  6. Kerry says:

    I love the color and movement, the very flow of this piece! Nicely done!

  7. Alexis says:

    beautiful colors. my favorites are the bits of purple and green in the middle of all that blue.

  8. gailkav says:

    Oh those waves of blue – so cool and yet so sensuous. Lovely work.

  9. Pingback: Land of Dreaming updated « Meandering Muse

  10. pearlz says:

    ohh what beautiful shades of blue, goodness i should find a better word than beautiful

    meditative
    tranquil
    flowing blue…

  11. I can hear the flow Jill. What a magnificent project. I cannot wait to see more images as this evolves.

  12. Linda D. says:

    Love what you’re doing! Wonderfully blue and wavy and flowing. So pleased you’re managing to sew even in the woozy times 🙂

  13. Thalia says:

    the blue flow is entrancing, and the frayed edge lends a counterpoint to the smooth flow of the water.

  14. sylviak37 says:

    This is a lovely piece, a meditation in fabric and I would imagine as you stitch, it is soothing for you. The colors a great too.

Leave a Reply

