Feb 09 Quiltie

The monthly quilties continue on Unlimited Textiles.  This month’s theme being ‘Abstract’;  this is my offering:

feb-09-quiltie-abstract

I have been absent and for that I apologise.  I am totally consumed by my Land of Dreaming project and reacquainting myself with the mythologies and Goddesses of my homeland – I am engrossed and loving it .

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Quilties and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Feb 09 Quiltie

  1. Linda D. says:

    Ooh that’s all wavy… with eyes, or maybe eggs, or possibly… *chuckles* Love it 🙂
    As for being engrossed in mythologies – enjoy!

  2. Alis Clair says:

    It is great! Love the wavy eye/eggs ;0)

  3. onawhimsey says:

    If you look/stare at it long enough you get drawn into the inner circles! Great quiltie!

  4. celticsea says:

    That certainly fits the category of abstract. It’s mesmerizing to look at! Well done!

  5. jude says:

    hey this is just beautiful.

  6. kvwordsmith says:

    “Here’e lookin’ (back) at you, kid!” Nice workj!

Leave a Reply

