to stir or not to stir……….

Having played with the image of the Wild Mother a little I am not going to give myself any further options as I know what will happen – nothing! I shall get lost in the land of indecision and I am in no mood for stasis.

To stir:

keridwens-cauldron-8th-march

or not :

incantation-8th-march

I am very grateful to the comments, opinions and suggestions I have received – they are helping a lot.  I have never bothered to show process before but am so pleased I have done and am doing so – the rewards are great.  The comments give me more food for thought – take me back to my original premise and allow me to explore options I may not have seen…..thank you.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Baba Yaga/Wild Mother, Cauldron, Process and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to to stir or not to stir……….

  1. Alis Clair says:

    thank you for sharing Jill.
    It is wonderful to see your progress and share – a little – in it.

  2. shewolfy728 says:

    Jill, I love the open arms on the second figure; she seems to be receiving something with gratitude. She really is lovely, either way.

  3. pearlz says:

    Dear Jill I was impressed with this i made mention of you in my cabin blog

    http://unitybell.wordpress.com/2009/03/10/letter-1-to-speck/

    June (:

  4. pearlz says:

    I forgot to say i really like the movement in the arms (:

  5. Linda D says:

    Love them both, Jill, sorry, I’m as indecisive as you are, lol. I suppose it depends on what you want to represent? Great to see your sketches, and hear about the process, thanks for sharing.
    Linda x

Leave a Reply

