Cauldron attached

at long last I can stitch again – feels good!  The cauldron is now stitched onto the cloth and I have begun the quilting/decorative stitching – I do love this process.

Again, apologies for the quality of the pictures:

cauldron attached

cauldron attached/ closer

cauldron attached/closer still

this one is the closest in colour to the real thing :o).

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Cauldron and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Cauldron attached

  1. celticsea says:

    Is this going in an art museum? I’ve never seen such a complex design!

  2. stephanie says:

    You continue to amaze and delight me, Jill! And ALWAYS you inspire me!! I am looking forward to watching this progress. You are a wonderful visionary artist.

    My love,
    steph

  3. senua says:

    gorgeous beautiful breathtaking…i look forward to each step along this journey.

  4. Gail says:

    This is simply superb -what a magnificent achievement.

  5. how big will the finished piece be, Jill? love the colours of the cauldron

  6. Lori says:

    Brilliant! This just shimmers.

  7. porchsitter says:

    Just exquisite! This will be a lifelong treasure!

  8. This really is spectacular Jill. I am amazed at what you have achieved. It is glorious.

  9. imogen88 says:

    Beautiful, Jill!!

  10. Linda D. says:

    Oh wow, this is brilliant, Jill. So pleased you’re stitching again, you’re creating such a wonderful piece that is a unique treasure. Fantastic work.

  11. Anita Marie says:

    Jill this was great, I would love to be able to do work like this.

  12. Becky says:

    This is looking fantastic, and it’s really interesting to see the process behind what you’re doing, both physically with the fabric and stitch, and your evolving thought processes. I feel that I am in a gradually unfolding story.

Leave a Reply

