and secondly:

My contribution to a book made for a friend who was not at all well – many friends made pages and the book was an absolute beauty, the recipient was more than happy with the surprise .

Page for Claire March 09

The quote I used on the back is one I love and one which said what I wanted to express:

“Each friend represents a world in us,

a world possibly not born until they arrive,

and it is only by this meeting

that a new world is born”

Anais Nin

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to and secondly:

  1. Linda D. says:

    I really do love this, Jill. No wonder she was delighted 🙂

  2. Anne Gaal says:

    Hi, Jill! What a beautiful piece! I see her as the Goddess of Abundance or the “Rainmaker”. Love the hair especially! 🙂

  3. Kim says:

    This is a great page Jill.. adn a splendid addition to the book.
    I love Anais Nin too!

  4. Lori says:

    This is a lovely and special gift, Jill.

  5. Sarah Joyce Bryant says:

    Absolutely beautiful!

  6. porchsitter says:

    What a wonderful gift–I’m sure your friend will treasure it

  7. Tabitha says:

    I love Anais Nin…such a lovely piece of art–and for such a perfect reason.

  8. Sally says:

    You and your friends really know how to honor a friend. This gift is amazing and one I know will be cherished for a lifetime. Your contribution is absolutely fantastic. I love the colors!

Leave a Reply

