Wild Things

Presently at Soul Food Heather, the creatress and wonder-woman, is taking us on a tour of the many and varied delights to be found within the SF vaults.  I would encourage all of you to give it a whirl – you will find a link, click, perhaps be inspired by that first click, perhaps follow that link to another and another.  The site is an absolute treasure chest of all sorts of prompts, inspirations and creative ideas whatever medium you work and play in.  Do give it a go – here !

This is my first offering from the prompt: The Wild Things.   I had and have so many thoughts on this so there may be more to follow, maybe not :).

The text reads:

The wild things are

those thoughts unbidden

tumbling from my mouth;

those thoughts which maybe

should have stayed

well and truly hidden!


About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Art Journals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wild Things

  1. Lori says:

    Jill, you have captured the essence of “wildness” in your the vivid colors and intricate design of your journal page.

    Oooo, and I just discovered your blogroll. I am off to explore the links!

    🙂

  2. This is totally wild Jill. That is loud clapping you can hear coming from the great land of the south 🙂 Do make sure to post this on 101 Nights too.

  3. almurta says:

    I love this journal page – what lovely colours and sense of rhythm – its wild!

  4. Cyn says:

    I really love both the art and the words. I never thought of my “wild things” in that way before but I love the idea!

  5. Sally says:

    Wonderful creation, Jill. You are a wild woman and not afraid to show it! I’m not sure if I want to let mine out. It took me years to reign her in!

Leave a Reply

