Endings/Beginnings

The cloth I began at the beginning of the year is finished, complete …. backed and bound and ready to hang.

On returning to the initial story of the cloth  I read the last words:

“These are the seeds of possibilities, of dreams, stories, tales and wishings which can be made real by your creative hand”

“You know this cauldron is one of regeneration and inspiration.  It is where fears are put to death allowing the energy that is released to be born again in a new and fruitful form.  If a person has the courage to come to the cauldron, then that person has the courage to continue their journey.  And so you have”.

“All that is required of you is that you sit by the fire burning within Hestia’s Hearth and let the creative flame that she placed within you at your birth, bear its fruit.  Nothing more”.

I will be staying close by Hestia’s Hearth, it is the place for me right now.  The seeds for my next endeavours were planted during this last year in Gaia’s Garden where, I realised, all things are possible:

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Endings/Beginnings

  1. celticsea says:

    I can feel the inspiration offered by your amazing creation. How I would love to have that hanging in my writing room (which also serves as my bedroom)!

  2. Anita Marie says:

    Jill your work always takes my breath away.
    Its just beautiful.

  3. porchsitter says:

    What a pleasure to have followed your progress in completing this beautiful piece of artwork. I can see this being treasured through generations.

  4. traveller says:

    such a beautiful piece, Jill, and I have really enjoyed following its creative journey. You should be very proud of yourself.

  5. Sally says:

    It has been wonderful following your cloth journey. The finished piece is a masterpiece and incredibly symbolic. It is beauiful.

  6. Mnemosyne says:

    oh this is definitely “connected”

    i have never seen your blog before and then

    boom.

    another vision of a memory i’m happy to have seen.

  7. ancientcloth says:

    This is a very powerful spirit cloth. It has much to say.
    Many stories. It really speaks to me and reminds me
    of so much I need to look at in my own life. Fabulous stitching
    and symbolism.

  8. Pingback: Quiet blue heart and hope « Ancient Cloth

Leave a Reply

