Diarists Sectional revisited

I have several pieces of work started, some long long ago, others in the last year or so.  I am going to attempt to finish them all – having “said” it out loud it may actually happen.

This is the first one that I am actually working on:

This started life here and these are some of the bits I am loving so far:

tiny piece of weaving:

soluble stitching:

cross-stitched divisions:

a bit of painted lace:

as ever, a leaf:

couching:

Doubtless I shall add more bits and pieces, I shall certainly embroider and stitch away until it feels complete .  It is lovely to be working with more vibrant colours.  Having said that I have just received some wonderful bright red Indian cotton – yum!

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Art Journals, Embroidery, journal art; painting, Mixed-Media, Textiles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Diarists Sectional revisited

  1. More power to you Jill. I have a box full of sewing projects marked UFOs (unfinished objects) I frequently look at them and promise myself ‘I’ll finish that soon’. This is a very vibrant piece. The close-ups are wonderful. They show all the work and I like that.

  2. Lori says:

    This is so intricate and the colors meld together like a water color painting.

  3. kvwordsmith says:

    YOUR WORK IS DELICIOUS – I want to eat it with a spoon! I bet it would taste like an exotic fresh fruit salad, with a touch of honey & a dusting of spices…

  4. cydlee61 says:

    oh gosh I love your stitching!

  5. Becky says:

    Mmmm I love the colours in this piece, and it has so much detail already that I wish I could explore irl. Lookiing forward to seeing what you do with it, though it looks almost finished already 🙂

  6. sammiam says:

    Jill, good on you for working on the unfinished! 2010 is my year for finishing…. one UFO at a time so as to keep focussed! It’s not easy for an ideas gal such as myself, but i’m determined! I love the colours in these photos – scrummy!
    Thank you for dropping by my blog too – so nice to hear from a familiar voice!
    cheers xo

  7. Linda D. says:

    Mmm so love all those colours, and the intricate details, gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

