What’s occurring ………….

For some time I have been thinking to post more frequently  rather than waiting until completing a full section, or a whole piece, spread etc etc.  Many thanks to Lori for the nudge.  I shall endeavour to post on a much more regular basis.

I have started on the second block for Gaia’s Garden – this is the ground for whatever may come next – I have not planned this cloth out at all – I am wanting to see what evolves if I try not to think too much – overthinking being a strong characteristic of mine.

closer:

Again I have woven strips of fabric to make the ground – I really like the feel and look of the result.  This block again is a 12″ square, each little section therefore being 2″ square.  At this point I am thinking I shall either couch leaves onto the surface or another tree – I am trying not to think about it and just enjoy the stitching!

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in In Gaia's Garden, Textiles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What’s occurring ………….

  1. Stephanie says:

    Ohhh…this is delightful! It didn’t show up in the pictures I took because I wasn’t using my really good camera – the one that captures colour accurately – but I am using incorporating threads with ECACTLY those colours onto the form painted black with the river rocks on it. Very nice!

    I love your work Jill. Your work in progress is always a pleasure to take in. I’m glas Lori prompted you to post.
    Steph

  2. Anita Marie says:

    That was cool Jill!
    If you want to post daily or even every other day I look at it this way- everyday something catches my eye. And that something ends up on my Bones Blog.

    There’s no reason behind it but who care?

  3. I’m glad you are posting as you go along. It’s nice to enjoy the journey with you. You’ve already done a lot of stitching! I didn’t realise the squares were 12″. Those must be tiny, tiny stitches.

  4. Lori says:

    My goodness, what patience you have putting in all those tiny stitches in the leaves. Beautiful!

  5. orangetaffeta says:

    This is so beautiful! I just love the colours. And I love seeing things as they grow and develop – think I need to start acting on this myself.

  6. kvwordsmith says:

    yes, we like to ride along on your stitching journeys, when you can post along the way…

  7. cydlee61 says:

    this is beautiful!

  8. almurta says:

    It’s beautiful work and fascinating to see how the process unfolds.

  9. Becky says:

    What a great start, I especially like the bright fabric with the red leaves. I am also guilty of overthinking and it’s one of the things I aim to do a bit less of from now on, but it’s a hard habit to break!

  10. It will be wonderful if you do post more often and share just what you are thinking and doing. Your work really is divine.

Leave a Reply

