Block 4

A simple hand-pieced ground with the cat and moon appliquéd onto the surface of hand-dyed cotton.  The cat and moon are from the original art journal spread.  As with the other blocks, more will be added when they are joined, including the writing from the journal spread.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in In Gaia's Garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Block 4

  1. woodnymph says:

    I like this; the cat jumping over the moon. The background color and design show me the Universe
    beyond the moon. This is only the first step for this cat.

    Vi

  2. gwenguin1 says:

    I think that you have your Fool card here Jill! Look at how confidently he leaps over the Moon and into an adventure!

    Hugs,
    GwenGuin

  3. I am looking forward to seeing what is in the next block for the cat.

  4. almurta says:

    That’s gorgeous – I love the simplicity

  5. Linda D says:

    Jill, I missed these posts, lol!!! Just shows how often I check blogs these days!!!
    I absolutely adore what you’re doing. This one is simple but oh, so effective. The ones in your last post are all wonderful, I think you’re doing fantastic work. Keep it up 🙂

  6. june says:

    This would be so rewarding as a child’s book cover, in a book full of textures… whimsical feel to it.

  7. mimilove says:

    YO YO My Brixton soul sista (or summin’!) x:)
    Loving wee moon leaping kitty…cannot wait to see the final piece x

Leave a Reply

