True Colours Postcard

For a group swap on Unlimited Textiles we had to make a postcard for our partner on the above theme.  I had problems with this in terms of picking my “true” colours – I love most colours, some more than others, but true?  I chose reds as it was always my favourite colour growing up and I identify with the passion and the heat.

My offering:

the hair is from a batik I made years ago, hand painted – the rest is collaged fabric, hand stitched.  I am sending it as a postcard and hope it arrives in the US in good shape.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Collage, Embroidery, Fabric Postcards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to True Colours Postcard

  1. Linda D. says:

    Fiery and beautiful. A mini masterpiece 🙂

  2. Fiery is right! Love the composition, the color, the theme. All that energy in a small space!

Leave a Reply

