Return to the Garden

I have picked up Gaia’s Garden cloth again and, as befits the season, am covering the woven ground with leaves.


I have a feeling that this cloth will consist of many, many layers – just right as the days get shorter with a definite chill in the air come the evening.   To make cloths that will warm and bring comfort seems to me to be a good way to spend my time.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in In Gaia's Garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Return to the Garden

  1. Lori says:

    I love the name of this piece, considering it is the name of my wellness blog! 🙂

  2. Linda D. says:

    Adore what you are doing. Such warmth and depth to the colours with all the layers. And comforting indeed. Beautiful.

  3. kvwordsmith says:

    Beautiful! A fitting fabric feat for Fall, my favorite season!

  4. Sally says:

    How utterly beautiful! I love the colors, the content, everything!

  5. Your work just goes on getting richer Jill. Bravo!

  6. Steph Hansen says:

    Oh my god. This is the one. I knew there was going to be a very specific Jill Sullivan artwork that I would love to own and stare at for hours untold if ever she would part with one. Should you consider it, I will wait for this one. The bold black dash is brilliant. it’s strength is absolutley brilliant. LOL Perhaps I shouldn’t say so aloud. It is so much a work that is of my own heart people who see it would swear it was my own. It is totally a work that speaks to what excites and delights my own heart, Jill.

Leave a Reply

