Willow ‘Compass’

I am indeed a negligent blogger – you never know, I may notice the passage of time eventually and blog regularly but I may not.  In my head I would like to be one of those who attends to their blog on a regular, if not daily basis and it is always my intention to be or do so …. but I forget, get sidetracked, distracted and don’t.

However, I have been stitching and here is the first block of the Willow Dreaming story cloth complete with stitching:

and a couple or three close-ups:

I just love the look of plain old running stitch – plenty of it here ;).

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Willow Dreaming and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Willow ‘Compass’

  1. Gena says:

    Perfectly lovely – I too like the old running stitch… that you have used for a woven look here; looks simple and complex at the same time. XX

  2. Wonderful! It reminds me of the beautiful compass quilt that you made for me. I have it right in front of me now. I too have not been consistent in my blogging about the journey but am back to it lately.

    I look forward to seeing what comes next.

    Kalili/Erika

  3. Becky Lowe says:

    I am working on some running stitches right now…and you have me beat. It looks like a weaving within a weaving. I love it!!!!

  4. Jill says:

    thank you all 🙂

  5. Linda D. says:

    Wonderful. Great effect. And I know what you mean about having good intentions re blogging, lol. You and me both 🙂

  6. lee says:

    the density of the running stitches is amazing!! I do love the way it looks woven, on top of the weaving you did. I can see how this is not the first block after all – there is too much to see and think about here for it to fit into another framework and speak to a larger story – it seems to me it is already the larger story!

Leave a Reply

