Willows’ first night update

As she sleeps those night-time energies emerge – entering her dreams perhaps.

I have pieced more fabric to the original to depict the night sky and the earth surrounding her.

The ‘energies’ were cut from hand-painted batik cotton I made some years ago … I am learning to not throw any fabric away, not to discard pieces I may think at the time don’t work ….. you never know what will turn out to be just what you were looking for!

This block is done for now.   I will add more stitching later once I see how the whole works.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Willow Dreaming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Willows’ first night update

  1. Pelican1 says:

    The colors are so rich and sumptuous. This is beautiful!

  2. Linda D. says:

    Wonderful additions. I do so love watching your cloths grow and seeing how you work. Very inspiring x

  3. Truly beautiful. I love seeing how this is unfolding! I can really relate to the idea of trying to catch up to yourself. I am involved in the same process myself.

    Kalili/Erika

  4. cicadiaxiii says:

    Jill,
    I can really feel the energy moving in this piece. You have given it such a rich depth. I am glad to meet another fabric hoarder like myself. This weekend I worked on some tea cozies for the quilting guild’s market table. I was able to use up some of those scraps that I didn’t know what I was going to do with.

    This is beautiful.
    Becky

Leave a Reply

