Dreaming cloth growing

Day 1 of 30.

I have begun to add a pieced ground to the original block, to expand it so I have a base upon which to work.  As I explained in this previous post I had started the Willow Dreaming story with three separate blocks and realised that they would not work together but were, in fact, each a starting point for individual stories.   The piecing is somewhat random and ad hoc – I think I may have to add a backing to stabilise it whilst I piece.

Anyhow, several hours of enjoyment on day 1 of my challenge to self.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Dreaming Cloth. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreaming cloth growing

  1. Linda D. says:

    Loving what you’ve done so far, the colours and materials you’ve chosen work so well. Enjoy 🙂

  2. Gena says:

    Makes me dream, that’s for sure 😉

Leave a Reply

