Kickstart back to arting daily.

Badly needed – seem to have lost my arting focus of late – done a bit of stitching or dyeing here and there but have not been working/playing on a daily basis.  Saw on Linda’s blog that she had signed up for Traci Bunkers “30 Days of Get Your Art On” .   Basically it is a commitment to art every day in September for a minimum of 30 minutes.  Think I can do that.

I like her guidelines but won’t necessarily be posting every day – although I will give it my best shot.  I gave this some thought as I will mostly be working on cloths and in stitch and as this is such a slow way of working there may not be much to show for my time.  Bear with, am thinking this through as I write – actually I am now thinking it would be good to post each day, even if it is just an update picture.  Hmmmm … notice the way I avoided committing myself there ;o).  I won’t limit myself to stitch alone, I may doodle my day away, I may collage, I may write or do anything else I fancy, the point is to do something each and every day – I am so very good at making excuses, finding distractions etc etc etc.

If you want to join in, either click on the link above or the box in the right sidebar – either should take you to her site.

Happy arting one and all.

 

 

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Process. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kickstart back to arting daily.

  1. Linda D. says:

    Glad you signed up too. Thanks to Maz for her initial link ( http://theartfulzebra.blogspot.com/2011/09/30-days-of-get-your-art-on.html )

Leave a Reply

