Day 2 – more Dreaming

Stage 1 of day 2 – added a few more pieces to the base of the cloth.

Stage 2:

I decided to add a backing for the ground as I have been finding it increasingly difficult to piece this without anything for the bits to adhere to.   All the other cloths I have done both large and small have been worked initially on a thin cotton backing which makes the piecing so much easier.  This way is so fiddly – I have had to undo and re-piece several times as rucking etc keeps happening.   More Dreaming tomorrow possibly – I like to work on a cloth whilst the mood takes me, so for several days my posts may be very similar, possibly a picture only of the days progress.   Certainly feels good to be moving again!

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Dreaming Cloth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 2 – more Dreaming

  1. Linda D. says:

    You’ve been busy 🙂 Do love the way you’re adding cloth piece by piece. x

  2. jotree says:

    Your adventure is encouraging me to start my story…Thank nyou and blessings
    jotree

Leave a Reply

