Stars, Morning Pages and yes, more Dreaming

Day 3 of 30

These delicate, wonderful little stars awaited me in the garden this morning – they are the seed heads of a plant I cannot identify, which seeded itself in one of my pots – how lucky am I!

A lesson in survival or perhaps merely ‘be-ing’ … these lovely viola have seeded themselves in the concrete paving which is my back garden.

This is actually what I went into the garden to do … placing a bundle of cottons within which are the leftovers from the elderberry dye-pot – some stalks, bits of berries etc.  I have put the bundle here to compost – just to see what nature can do to the cloth.

Thus started my day – I have also decided that, along with the visual art, I shall resume Morning Pages.  I have done these for many years, ever since Julia Cameron’s The Artists Way first came out.  Over the last year I have relapsed though and not done them regularly – feels like this is a good time to kickstart that creative habit again too.

And …. finally …… indeed, more Dreaming Cloth :

The colours are not showing at all well in this picture – hopefully I shall catch better light tomorrow – they are, in fact, a lot more earthy in tone, nowhere near as light or as blue as they appear here – many more browns and greens – good solid stuff from which to grow.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Dreaming Cloth, Dyeing, Everyday Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Stars, Morning Pages and yes, more Dreaming

  1. jotree says:

    You are an inspiration everyday …thanks again

  2. kate says:

    those little stars are amazing and I love your dreamy cloth 🙂

  3. Maz says:

    It’s sooooo long since I’ve blog hopped, good to see what you’re up to, Jill. ;o) Thanks for the morning pages reminder too, I think I would benefit from getting back into that habit. Loving the colours in the dream cloth. ;o)

    Maz

    PS I managed to like the post whilst logged in as my boss, oops! lol

  4. Maz says:

    Back again…. just noticed you have me listed as “mixed media genius” in your blog roll! ;oD Thank you, that’s perked me up no end! lol

  5. cicadiaxiii says:

    I think I will add morning pages to my daily practice too. Thanks for the reminder.
    I love seeing what you are doing. This is such a great challenge!!

  6. Pingback: Day 4 « LinDeZines

  7. Linda D. says:

    Mmm what wonderful stars and violas – I have self-seeded poppies in my yard, so delightful when you get lovely flowers rather than dandelions, lol.
    As for the cloth, beautiful as ever.
    And thank you for the Morning Pages reminder – on my list now as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

