Move along please…

Day 12 of 30

nothing to see here!

There has been … lots of thinking … making notes of the innumerable ideas clogging my brain  … tidying and sorting of fabrics so that I can see what I am working with …. when I am surrounded by chaos … ie when there are pieces of fabric all over the place as well as threads,  ditto notes and sketches plus ideas whirling around in my brain,  I find it impossible to settle to anything.  Therefore … it has been  a day of preparation, which is necessary, but never feels, to this soul at least, very creative … however, you can’t have one without the other.

That would be my excuse and I am sticking firmly to it!

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Process. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Move along please…

  1. Exactly what I am trying to get done today…You bring a smile to my day ..Blessings from Northern Canada

  2. Pingback: More thinking… « LinDeZines

  3. Linda D. says:

    Makes 3 of us then, lol!!! Although I did manage to do a background, in preparation for the next spread in my Heart Journal. But mostly its been a preparation and thinking day 🙂

Leave a Reply

