Dreaming ground complete ….

Days 23-26 of 30

Well, here it is, all basted and complete for now.  I have left space at the top because I have a feeling something is going to appear there.

I was going to add to the bottom as the sketch I did was for a tree with roots – but I am now thinking that if I do have Willow being held by the hands of the tree – the tree itself could extend off the cloth as it is at the moment – I quite like the idea of various shapes etc reaching out of the cloth’s parameters … all ideas for the time-being.

Time now to catch up with the story side of things – which will mean the next few days will be writing only, ooh and a bit of sketching of some folk she is about to meet.

Morning pages have established themselves again as a regular routine and what a great idea they are.  It is a fabulous way to start the day and often the next steps I am to take on a cloth or story unfold within them.   If you don’t already have this as a practice, I would recommend it.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Dreaming Cloth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dreaming ground complete ….

  1. Your work soothes me…jotree

  2. Linda D. says:

    Wow fantastic work. Wonderful piece. Good luck with the writing – I’ve managed another draft this morning – am desperately trying to get Zentara to the end of this part of her tale before the official ‘end’ of our year with TAG, lol!!! And yes, morning pages can be extremely useful – although I confess that I haven’t been writing mine every day *slaps wrist* x

  3. cicadiaxiii says:

    Love your cloth. I like feeling the peaceful place that you have created for Willow.
    I need a slap on the wrist as well. I have done my morning pages in a while either. So will start again today.

  4. cicadiaxiii says:

    Should read “I have NOT done my morning pages in a while either.”
    That word not has a way of slipping right out of my sentences for some reason. I guess it is too negative.

Leave a Reply

