Something new …

Day 29 of 30

from some things old:

I fancied working on something different today hence the above block.  I used scraps of the tea-dyed and elderberry-dyed fabrics from earlier this year.  The scraps are all basted down ready for stitching – no idea what it will be used for – perhaps the start of a whole new cloth (yes, another one!) or it may get added to the Lizard Dreaming block as the colours are the same … not that they are showing very well here – I must be doing something wrong with my camera for them not to show up well.

Oh what a glorious day it has been weather-wise.  This is what I woke up to:

 

I love the way that plants have seeded and are growing in the crook of this tree:

Another favourite of mine, the furry fern unfolding:

 

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Cloth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Something new …

  1. cicadiaxiii says:

    I love the new cloth you have made. How rich in all it’s muted colors.
    And you have a wonderful yard and tree to look at. I don’t have any trees on my property. But I will not whine as I have a lagoon that is tidal. Last week I saw five sea lions in the bay when I went for a walk. Wish you could go for a walk with me.

  2. Karen Turner says:

    I really like your arrangement of the fabrics.

Leave a Reply

