The sun has been shining brightly

on day 30 of 30

so I have been out in the garden, clearing – I think that counts as being creative:


that bag is big let me tell you – my garden/yard is tiny but we get oh so many leaves from the trees out front – not complaining as I love waking up to those trees – a lot of work never the less – but how lucky are we to be having such hot sunshine at this time of year!

I have made a very quick outline which may become the template for the People of the Stone.   I wanted something very, very simple which would have the possible feel/shape of a standing stone:

Not sure yet how many of these folk will appear or where – definitely the two, Iolite and Malachite who have already come into the story – Iolite is a beautiful violet-blue usually and Malachite is green so I shall use either threads couched or fabric in those colours.

Well, this is the end of the ’30 days of get your art on’ challenge and what a great experience it has proved to be.  Thank you Traci for the proverbial and well needed kick up the bum!  I have made the time each day to do at least 30 minutes of arting as requested at the outset, most days much more.  Although I create on a regular basis I tend to have lapses where I do nothing at all – but 30 minutes is such a small amount of time and I have demonstrated to myself that, even on my worst days, I can do that much – whether it be a doodle, some stitching, planning, sketching – whatever form it takes – I can do it.   What is more – I feel so much better for it, so I intend to continue – month by month and try to blog as frequently as I have this month – that adds to the discipline of working every day,  knowing I ‘have’ to show and tell :).

It has been fun and congratulations to all those other artists out there who took up the challenge … pats on the back all round .

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Willow Dreaming and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The sun has been shining brightly

  1. Linda D. says:

    Grats for doing so well 🙂 Pats on the back for us both, eh?
    As you say, 30 minutes a day is usually manageable, even for us, lol. Let’s hope we can both keep it up!
    Oh, and I love that drawing and the idea of your people of stone. Wonderful 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

