So much for …

blogging at least every week!  missed the update by a few days.  Eh well, I am here now and I have been keeping, more or less, to the daily creativity even though I have been a silent blogger.

So what have I been doing?   Well,  I wrote another piece of Willow’s story here .  As it was a year-long commitment my time with TAG is now over but I shall continue with the cloth/s and the story until I feel it finished, however long that may take.  I have had the Dreaming cloth hanging on my wall all this time and have decided to extend it from both the bottom and the top.  I have a feeling it will need to be somewhat larger to take everything I will want to put onto it.

I found this little bird nestling amongst what looks like grasses on some of the elderberry dyed cloth:

I think she is destined for outer edges of the Gaia’s Garden cloth

Speaking of which, I have been continuing to stitch it:

I am about half way round now – only another six by two foot or so to go!

Hmm and then there is this:

I haven’t started yet but am poised and ready to do so – lots of notes of thoughts and notions and ideas – all of which, no doubt, will be summarily chucked out of the proverbial window as soon as I begin – I know me well!

Last, but not least the Morning Pages are still going strong as are two jasmines in my ‘garden’ – I think the recent spate of hot weather has confused them and they have started to flower again – just in time for the frost.


Now that the colder weather is here I am getting into hibernation mode, mind I am not sure any outside observer would be able to tell the difference.  Um, point being theoretically I shall be creating more and, who knows, maybe even blog on a more regular basis.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, In Gaia's Garden, Process, Willow Dreaming. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So much for …

  1. Getting a blog message in my email from you that you have a post is like getting a surprised visit. I really enjoy your post and have missed you. I love the bird you found in your dyed cloth. What a surprise that was!! I wonder if it is getting unusually cold or if the cold has gotten to England earlier this year than usual? I have noticed that it is starting to get cooler here. I have been working in the garden getting ready to plant some garlic. How exciting to get you Gaia cloth almost completed. I think completing something really gives me energy for the next project. That is why sometimes it is nice to have quick projects in between these larger commitments.

    Have a wonderful day,
    Becky

  2. Linda D. says:

    Loving what you’re doing, your cloth is looking so beautiful. And how great to find the bird – I do so love it when ‘finds’ pop up like that 🙂 The jasmines are so pretty, I used to have a white one but sadly it died a couple of years back. Always used to flower at least twice a year so I really miss it. Am sure you’ll get the sketchbook done, but don’t worry if you don’t – these things will come when they’re ready. Take care x

Leave a Reply

