Dreaming grows ….

I have extended the bottom of the cloth by another 7 or so inches and have decided to piece right to the top of the blue.

I am sure it will be complete by the end of this week – ready for stitching, appliqué and whatever else comes to mind :).  It now measures approximately 60″ x 60″ – big enough methinks.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Dreaming Cloth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dreaming grows ….

  1. Linda D. says:

    Wow!!! You’ve done loads – am loving the way it looks – you have so much patience – and talent 🙂 x

  2. Snail Cloth says:

    This is beautiful!!! I love how you have painted with fabric. Inspiring.

  3. vivian says:

    …Today in the supermarket I saw a children´s book made of fabric, and I had a flash of an “Elvenland” fabric book, which I may start after having finished my “mixed media” Book about my 2011 TAG Journey. Aha. (It was a real “Aha!” moment.) I told you I would start stitching! Lol.

  4. vivian says:

    Ah yes. The “patience” thing. More like meditation, isn´t it?I so admire people who work with cloth…The feeling I get is of someone stitching their life right into matter, such a wonderful legacy it will be someday…

    • Jill says:

      It is very much a meditative process, i think that is definitely why it appeals to me, why i feel such a strong connection with this way of working … and yes, absolutely, that is my intent – to stitch my life into matter – what an eloquent way of putting it :o)

Leave a Reply

