A definition of friendship

On my stove right now is my dye pot and bubbling away within it are eucalyptus leaves.

I only have a small yard with plants in pots – I do have the odd tree but nothing so grand as a eucalyptus.  However, a friend of mine does and recently she had to prune a damaged branch.   She could have composted this easily in her own back garden, but no, she chose to carry/drag it through Brixton to my home because she knows I like to cook cloth in bits of plants just to see what happens.    The fact that she thinks I am bonkers is neither here nor there.  Now that I call friendship :).

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Dyeing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A definition of friendship

  1. vivian says:

    Good one! 😀
    I am curious: did you cook cloth in the cauldron, and what happened to it ????…

  2. Jill says:

    Not yet – I have been steeping the leaves etc for a day or so to extract as much goodness as possible – oh and the house smells so sweet now lol – today I shall add cotton and silk and cook again, then we shall see what occurs 🙂

  3. Linda D. says:

    Friend indeed!!! Be interested to see the result of this one. Having only ever done tea dyes I’m in awe of your experiments 🙂

Leave a Reply

