What you been doing then?

I have been missing for most of November it is true.  This would be why:

Yes, this would be me blowing my own trumpet and loudly at that!   I was encouraged by friends to have a go at this – if you don’t know what it is I shall briefly explain.  The idea is to write a “novel” of 50,000 words during the month of November under the auspices of National Novel Writing Month – the NaNoWriMo on the badge above.  Quite a feat in my humblest of humble opinions.   Now, I am no writer, but I have participated in several outings with Soul Food Cafe and then, last year started the story of ‘Willow’ with TAG but it never really got going – I concentrated on making cloths instead, intending for them to be the medium in which I would tell her tale.

However, with the above mentioned encouragement of friends who were participating in NaNo I decided to give it a go – what could I lose right?   Nowt!  I set to, never thinking I would actually complete 50,000, but I did, I have and am so delighted and excited and just a tad addicted to writing now.  I have not produced a novel, I don’t think realistically anyone can write a novel in a month, but what I have done is written a really good draft which I shall now take my time in editing, amending etc.  Once I have done this I shall post the story so far on the Willow Dreaming and update here.  It feels like a real achievement – inputting the words in the NaNoWriMo word counter, it then flashing and telling me I had been successful was so brilliant!  A small achievement perhaps, but tis mine own and I am chuffed to bits and still grinning 😀 .

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What you been doing then?

  1. Linda D. says:

    Brilliant that you made it, so delighted for you. Great that you’re still grinning – makes two of us, lol. Without your support I wouldn’t have got there, I’m sure, was so good that we could encourage each other!!! x

  2. vivian says:

    Yay, way to go!!! I´´m tickled pink that you DID IT!!!!! 😀

  3. Jill says:

    Thank you both 😀 – still grinning here

  4. kate says:

    thats absolutely amazing…well done you…x

Leave a Reply

