Sketchbook Project 2012

October I was involved in the project: ‘Arting every day’; in November it was NaNoWriMo; December, I have decided, will be about the Sketchbook Project 2012.   I signed up for this and received my sketchbook months ago, did I start then?  No, of course not!  I left it til December last year so why change what could become a habit – deadlines are obviously my thing.   I am intending to do a page a day – I should then finish well before the Jan 31st deadline – fingers crossed.

The theme I have is “Forever in a nutshell”.  During these months of procrastination etc I have been thinking about the theme and how I would interpret it, coming up with several different ideas.  In the end I decided to go with whatever came out the end of my pencil – first spread:

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Sketchbook Project. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sketchbook Project 2012

  1. Linda D. says:

    Yay!!! Love the way you’ve drawn seed 🙂 Great start!

  2. cicadiaxiii says:

    I have to admit that deadlines just might be your thing. I like the seed, definitely fits in with your theme. I look forward to seeing more as the month progresses.

Leave a Reply

