Dreaming Tree emerges

I know, I know, I have been very quiet again, but then I am stitching on the Dreaming Cloth so quietude, if not silence itself could be deemed appropriate ;).  Once I had completed the ground cloth I was to have Willow supported/held in the arms/branches of a tree – a Mother/Earth tree perhaps.   I turned away from that idea as I had intended to use appliqué to form the tree.  However, months later I decided that she should, indeed, be held in such a way whilst slumbering, keeping her safe from any harm, allowing her to dream freely and chose to create it with kantha(ish)-style stitching.

She looks to be peacefully dreaming to me – I feel to join her.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Dreaming Cloth, Willow Dreaming and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dreaming Tree emerges

  1. Linda D. says:

    Ooh yes she looks very peaceful. Such tiny stitches!!! No wonder you’ve been quiet – beautifully worked, as always. Love it! x

  2. vivian says:

    It seems all of us have been very quiet at the Guild Halls Tavern these days…:-) All of us very busy individually, too… The link is there, though. Love, from Spain.

  3. porchsitter says:

    Your work always fascinates me, Jill. What skill and imagination you have!

  4. soulsister says:

    Your blog is so visually intriguing and your stitching is just beautiful. I love kanthas, and especially those with a modern twist. So personal; stories in the stitching. Gorgeous!

  5. gailkav says:

    You paint with stitches and cloth so delicately. This is incredibly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

